Personal tools
You are here: Home Members

Partner List

MEMBER ORGANISATIONS GROUPED BY COUNTRY

Apply for registration to the internal website here

Austria

Austrian Centre for Digital Humanities,
Austrian Academy of Sciences
ACDH

Jutta Ransmayr
Sonnenfelsg. 19/3. Stock
010 Wien
Tel.: +4366473800510
http://www.oeaw.ac.at/acdh/
Jutta.Ransmayr@oeaw.ac.at

Österreichisches Sprachen-Kompetenz-Zentrum
(Austrian Centre for Language Competence)

Gunther Abuja
http://www.oesz.at/
Hans-Sachs-Gasse 3/I, A-8010 Graz
Tel: +43 316 82 41 50, Fax: +43 316 82 41 50 6
E-Mail: office@oesz.at
abuja@oesz.at

Belgium

Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles
Wallonia Brussels Federation

Martine Garsou, Directrice Générale Adjointe
Natalie Marchal
44 Boulevard Léopold II, 1080 Bruxelles, Belgium
+32-2-4132295
www.languefrancaise.cfwb.be
martine.garsou@cfwb.be

Nederlandse Taalunie
Dutch Language Union

Johan Van Hoorde
Postbus 10595, 2501 HN Den Haag, Netherlands
+31-70-346 95 48
www.taalunieversum.org
jvanhoorde@taalunie.org

Bulgaria

Институт за български език

Institute for Bulgarian Language
Bulgarian Academy of Sciences

Svetla Koeva, Director
Anna Lazarova

52 Shipchenski prohod Blvd. Block 17

1113 Sofia

Bulgaria

+ 359-2-8722302

ibl@ibl.bas.bg
Svetla@dcl.bas.bg
anna.lazarova@gmail.com

Croatia

Institut za hrvatski jezik i jezikoslovlj
Institute of Croatian Language and Linguistics

Željko Jozić, Director
Republike Austrije 16
HR-10000 Zagreb
Croatia

Tel.: ++385 (0)1 3783 833
Fax: ++385 (0)1 3783 803
E-mail: ured@ihjj.hr
www.ihjj.hr

Czech Republic  

Ústav Českého národního korpusu Filozofické fakulty Univerzity Karlovy
Institute of the Czech National Corpus, Faculty of Arts, Charles University

František Čermák, Director
E-mail: Frantisek.Cermak@ff.cuni.cz 
Námesti Jana Palacha 2
11638 Praha 1
Czech Republic
Fax: +420-224241490
E-mail: www.ucnk.ff.cuni.cz

Ministerstvo školství, mládeže a tělovýchovy
Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports

Irena Mašková
E-mail: Irena.Maskova@msmt.cz
Karmelitská 7
118 12 Praha 1
http://www.msmt.cz/ministerstvo
Contact phone: +420 234 811 111

Cyprus

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Πανεπιστήμιο Κύπρου
University of Cyprus

Marilena Karyolemou, ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
75 Kallipoleos Street,
P.O. Box 20537,
CY-1678, Nicosia,
CYPRUS
Homepage: http://www.ucy.ac.cy/en/
Email: makar@ucy.ac.cy

Denmark

 

Dansk Sprognævn 
Danish Language Council

Sabine Kirchmeier, Director
Jørn Lund, Chairman

Worsaaesvej 19, 4. sal
1972 Frederiksberg C

Denmark
+45-38158973
www.dsn.dk
sabine@dsn.dk
jl@skovdraget.dk

 Estonia

Eesti keelenõkogu
Estonian Language Council

Birute Klaas, Chairperson
Munga 18, 50090 Tartu, Estonia
+372-7-735-0136 
http://ekn.hm.ee
birute.klaas@ut.ee

Eesti Keele Instituut (EKI)
(Institute of the Estonian Language)

Tõnu Tender, Director
Roosikrantsi 6, 10119 Tallinn
E-mail: eki@eki.ee
Tel.: 6177500

https://www.eki.ee/EN/

tonu.tender@eki.ee

 Finland

Kotimaisten kielten keskus
Institutet för de inhemska språken

Institute for the Languages of Finland

Pirkko Nuolujärvi, Director, Professor
Anna Maria Gustafsson, Researcher

Hakaniemenranta 6
00530 Helsinki

+358 295 333 200
www.kotus.fi
pirkko.nuolijarvi@kotus.fi
anna-maria.gustafsson@sprakinstitutet.fi

France

 

Délégation générale à la langue française et aux langues de France
General Delegation for the French language and the languages of France

Loic Depecker
Jean-François Baldi, Délégue adjoint
6, rue des Pyramides, 75001 Paris, France
+33-1-40157300
http://www.culturecommunication.gouv.fr/Politiques-ministerielles/Langue-francaise-et-langues-de-France
dglf@culture.gouv.fr
jean-francois.baldi@culture.gouv.fr

Germany

 

Institut für Deutsche Sprache
Institute for the German Language

Ludwig M. Eichinger, Direktor
Gerhard Stickel
Postfach 10 1621, D-69016 Mannheim, Germany
+49-621-1581126
www.ids-mannheim.de
eichinger@ids-mannheim.de
stickel@ids-mannheim.de

 

Deutsche Akademie für Sprache und Dichtung 
German Academy for Language and Poetry

Jürgen Schiewe
Alexandraweg 23, D-64287 Darmstadt, Germany
www.deutscheakademie.de
jschiewe@uni-greifswald.de

Greece

 

ΚΕΝΤΡΟ ΕΛΛΗΝΙΚΗΣ ΓΛΩΣΣΑΣ (ΚΕΓ)
Kentro Ellenikis Glossas
Centre for the Greek Language


John N. Kazazis
Vassiliki Dendrinou
Karamaouna 1, Platia Skra
Gr - 55132 Kalamaria, Thessaloniki
Greece
+30-2313-331500
www.greeklanguage.gr
jkazazis@gmail.com 
vdendrin@enl.uoa.gr

Hungary

 

Magyar Tudományos Akadémia Nyelvtudományi Intézet
Research Institute for Linguistics, 
Hungarian Academy of Sciences

István Kenesei, Director
Tamás Váradi, Deputy Director
P.O. Box 360, 1394 Budapest, Hungary
+36-1-321-48-30
www.nytud.hu/eng/index.html
efnil@nytud.hu

Ireland

 

Foras na Gaeilge

Seán O' Cearnaigh, Programme manager
Anna Davitt
7 Cearnóg Mhuirfean
Baile Átha Cliath 2
Éire/Ireland
+353-1-6398408
www.forasnagaeilge.ie
socearnaigh@forasnagaeilge.ie
adavitt@forasnagaeilge.ie

Italy

 

Accademia della Crusca

Claudio Marazzini, Presidente
via di Castello 46, 50141 Firenze, Italy
+39-055-45 42 77 (& 78)
www.accademiadellacrusca.it
segreteria@crusca.fi.it

 

CNR Opera del Vocabolario Italiano
CNR The Italian Dictionary

Lino Leonardi, Direttore
via di Castello 46, 50141 Firenze, Italy
+39-055-45 2841
www.ovi.cnr.it
ovi@ovi.cnr.it

Latvia

 

Latviešu valodas institūts
Latvian Language Institute

Ina Druviete
Akadēmijas lauk. 1

Rīga

LV- 1050

Tel.: +371-26352167
www.lu.lv

ina.druviete@lu.lv

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Latviešu valodas aģentūra
Latvian Language Agency

Jānis Valdmanis

Lāčplēša iela 35 – 5
Rīga
LV- 1011

Tel.: +371-67201680
+371-29215309
www.valoda.lv
janis.valdmanis@valoda.lv

Lithuania

Valstybinė lietuvių kalbos komisija
The State Commission of the Lithuanian Language

Daiva Vaišnienė, Chairperson
Gedimino pr. 60, LT-01110 Vilnius
Lithuania 
Tel.: +370 52 723358
www.vlkk.lt
daiva.vaisniene@vlkk.ltvlkk@vlkk.lt

  

  

Lietuvių kalbos institutas

Institute of the Lithuanian Language

Jolanta Zabarskaitė, Director
P. Vileišio g. 5, LT-10308 Vilnius
Lithuania
Tel. +370 52 346472
www.lki.lt
jolanta.zabarskaite@lki.lt; lki@lki.lt

Luxembourg

 

Institut Grand-Ducal

Guy Berg
Institut Grand-Ducal section de linguistique, d'ethnologie et d'onomastique
2a, rue Kalchesbruck L-1852 Luxembourg 
Luxembourg
Tel.: +352 247 88640
http://www.institutgrandducal.lu
Guy.BERG@ec.europa.eu

Malta

 

 
 


 

 

 

 

Il-Kunsill Nazzjonali tal-Ilsien Malti
National Council for the Maltese Language

Il-Ministeru tal-Edukazzjoni
Iċ-Ċentru tal-Kurrikulu

Triq Sarria
Il-Furjana FRN 1460
MALTA

Prof. Ray Fabri, President (ray.fabri@um.edu.mt)
www.kunsilltalmalti.gov.mt
kunsilltalmalti@gov.mt

Netherlands

 

 
 


 

 

 

 

Nederlandse Taalunie 
Dutch Language Union


Johan Van Hoorde
Postbus 10595, 2501 HN Den Haag, Netherlands
+31-70-346 95 48
www.taalunieversum.org

jvanhoorde@taalunie.org

Poland

 

Rada Języka Polskiego przy Prezydium Polskiej Akademii Nauk
Council for the Polish Language

Anna Dąbrowska
Walery Pisarek
00-330 Warszawa, Poland
+48-12-422 06 44 or +48-22-657 28 89
http://rjp.pan.pl
uwpisare@cyf-kr.edu.pl
annadab@uni.wroc.pl
aniadab@poczta.onet.pl

Portugal

 

Camões Instituto, I.P.

Ana Paula Laborinho, Presidente
Rua Rodrigues Sampaio, 113
1700-279 Lisboa, Portugal
+351-21-310 91 24
www.instituto-camoes.pt
secretariado@camoes.mne.pt

Romania

 

(Membership suspended)

Slovakia

Ľudovít Štúr Institute of Linguistics
Slovak Academy of Science

Pavol Zigo, Director
Anna Cincurova
Panská 26
813 64 Bratislava
Slovakia
+421-2-54431761
http://www.juls.savba.sk/english.html
pavol.zigo@uniba.sk
slavoo@juls.savba.sk

Slovenia

                                    

Služba za slovenski jezik
Slovenian Language Service

Ministrstvo za kulturo
Ministry of Culture

Maistrova 10
SI-1000 Ljubljana

http://www.mk.gov.si/

dr. Simona Bergoč, vodja službe
tel.: +386 (0)1 369 5882

simona.bergoc@gov.si 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Inštitut za slovenski jezik Frana Ramovša

Fran Ramovš Institute of the Slovenian Language

Marko Snoj, director
tel.: +386 1 470 61 60
marko.snoj@zrc-sazu.si

Language SRC SASA
p.p. 306
1001 Ljubljana

Spain

 

(Membership suspended)

Sweden

                                    

Språkrådet
Language Council of Sweden

Harriet Kowalski
P.O. Box 20057, SE-104 60 Stockholm
Sweden
+46-8-442 42 01
+46-8-442 42 06
www.sprakradet.se
harriet.kowalski@sprakochfolkminnen.se

 

Svenska Akademien
Bo Ralph
http://www.svenskaakademien.se/

Postadress
Box 2118, 103 13 Stockholm

 United Kingdom

                                    

British Council

John Knagg
10 Spring Gardens
London SW1A 2BN
Telephone +44 (0) 20 7389 4385  (8 a.m. – 6 p.m.)
Telephone +44 (0) 20 7930 8466  (Other times)
Fax +44 (0) 20 7389 6347
www.britishcouncil.org
john.knagg@britishcouncil.org

 

Oxford English Dictionary

John Simpson, Chief Editor
Oxford English Dictionary
Great Clarendon Street, Oxford OX2 6DP
+44-1865-353728
www.oed.com
john.simpson@kellogg.ox.ac.uk

 

ASSOCIATED MEMBER ORGANISATIONS GROUPED BY COUNTRY

 

Iceland                        

 

                    

(Íslensk málnefnd
Icelandic Language Council

Gudrún Kvaran
Neshaga 16, IS-107 Reykjavik, 
Iceland
+354-525 4440
http://www.arnastofnun.is
gkvaran@hi.is
)

 

Stofnun Árna Magnússonar í íslenskum fræðum
The Árni Magnússon Institute for Icelandic Studies

Ari Páll Kristinsson
Ph.D., Research Professor
Neshagi 16
IS-107 Reykjavik
www.arnastofnun.is
aripk@hi.is

Norway 

 

Språkrådet
The Language Council of Norway

Nina Teigland
Postboks 8107 Dep, 0032 Oslo
Norway
+47-22 54 19 50
www.sprakradet.no
nina.teigland@sprakradet.no 

Document Actions